American Freedom Alliance mourns the sudden passing of its founder and president, Avi Davis.  
He was a great friend, a truly fine man, and an intellectual powerhouse whose sudden loss we all feel acutely.  
Avi and this organization have been a tremendous force for freedom, and the Board of Directors of AFA has been meeting to ensure that this important work continues.  We are committed to the mission, and to honoring Avi.  
Recently, Avi had written this:  
Happiness comes in life not by wanting but by giving; and then, of course, by expressing gratitude and humility for whatever small portion of good luck we are privileged to enjoy as a result. To BE happy, in the end, is to be grateful - thankful for our extraordinary good fortune to be alive.
If this is the case, and we believe it to be, Avi Davis must truly have been one of the happiest of men, and we are grateful to have known him. 
Roger Simon of PJMedia wrote this moving tribute, and this In Memoriam piece was written by Adelle Nazarian from Breitbart.com.  
American Freedom Alliance mourns the sudden passing of its founder and president, Avi Davis.
 
He was a great friend, a truly fine man, and an intellectual powerhouse whose sudden loss we all feel acutely.  
Avi and this organization have been a tremendous force for freedom, and the Board of Directors of AFA has been meeting to ensure that this important work continues.  We are committed to the mission, and to honoring Avi.  
Recently, Avi had written this:
 
Happiness comes in life not by wanting but by giving; and then, of course, by expressing gratitude and humility for whatever small portion of good luck we are privileged to enjoy as a result. To BE happy, in the end, is to be grateful - thankful for our extraordinary good fortune to be alive.

If this is the case, and we believe it to be, Avi Davis must truly have been one of the happiest of men, and we are grateful to have known him. 
Please read these heartfelt in Memoriam posts here and here.



AVI DAVIS
1958 - 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A movement of concerned Americans advancing the values and ideals of Western Civilization

2011 Events

Donor Appreciation Dinner
Bel Air Luxe Hotel, Brentwood Room

Wednesday, December 14, 2011
6:00pm - 9:00pm PST (9:00am - 12:00am EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Cinema Gateway:
Fire From the Heartland

Tuesday, December 13, 2011
7:30pm PST (10:30pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Literary Cafe:
Love & Economics: It Takes a Family to Raise a Village
by Jennifer Roback Morse

Sunday, December 4, 2011
7:30pm PST (10:30pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Cinema Gateway:
Metamorphosis

Tuesday, October 25, 2011
7:30pm PST (10:30pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Lecture Series:
Is Communism Really Dead in the United States?

Thursday, October 13, 2011
7:00pm PST (10:00pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

EVENT POSTPONED.  NEW DATE TO BE ANNOUNCED.

AFA Cinema Gateway:
Eggsploitation

Thursday, September 27 2011
7:30pm PST ( 10:30pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Literary Cafe:
Isralestine: The Ancient Blueprints of the Future Middle East
by Bill Salus
and
Israela
by Batya Casper Laks

Thursday, September 22, 2011
7:30pm PST (10:30pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Lecture Series:
9/11 + 10: Is the U.S. Any Today?

Sunday, September 11, 2011
10:00am - 7:00pm PST ( 1:00pm - 10:00 EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Literary Cafe:
Green Hell: How Environmentalists Plan to Control You and What You Can Do to Stop Them
by Steven Milloy

Tuesday, June 14, 2011
7:30 pm PST (10:30 pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

International Conference: Big Footprint: Is Green the New Tyranny?

Sunday, June 12 - Monday, June 13, 2011

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Cinema Gateway:
Cool It!

Tuesday, June 12, 2011
6:30 pm PST (10:30 pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Lecture Series:
Conspiracy Theory or Absolute Reality?

Sunday, May 29, 2011
2:00 pm - 8:00 pm PST (5:00 pm - 11:00 pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Literary Cafe:
Willful Blindness by Andrew C. McCarthy

Sunday, May 16, 2011
7:00 pm PST (10:00 pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

The Fifth Annual Heroes of Conscience Awards

Honoring Andrew C. McCarthy and Nonie Darwish

Sunday, May 15, 2011
6:00 pm Reception 7:00 pm Dinner

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Cinema Gateway:
We Are Living

Wednesday May 4, 2011
6:30 pm PST (9:30 pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Lecture Series:
Assault on Human Dignity and Exceptionalism in Academia and Science
with Jennifer Lahl

Monday, May 2, 2011
7:00 pm PST (10:00 pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Literary Cafe:
Terrorist Cop: The NYPD Jewish Cop Who Travelled the World to Stop Terrorists.

Thursday April 28, 2011
7:30 pm PST (10:30pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Cinema Gateway:
The Redemption of General Butt Naked

Thursday, April 21, 2011
7:30 pm PST (10:30 pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Lecture Series:
Fostering Chaos: The Rise of the Muslim Brotherhood and Its Western Enablers

Sunday, April 10, 2011
11:00 am - 8:00 pm PST (2:00 pm - 11:00 pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Literary Cafe:
Funding Evil: How Terrorism Is Financed and How to Stop It

Tuesday, March 29, 2011
7:30pm PST (10:30pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Lecture Series:
The Middle East Revolutions and their Impact on Women's Rights

Sunday, March 20, 2011
10:00 am - 1:00 pm PST (1:00 pm - 4:00 pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Cinema Gateway:
Mine Your Own Business

Sunday, March 6, 2011
7:30pm PST (10:30pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Literary Cafe:
The World Turned Upside Down
by Melanie Phillips

Sunday, February 27, 2011
7:30pm PST (10:30pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

A Conference of the Air:
The Future of the United Nations

Thursday, February 24, 2011
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm PST (9:00 pm - 11:00 pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Lecture Series:
Who has Legal Title to Jerusalem?

Thursday, January 27, 2011
7:30pm PST (10:30pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Conference of the Air:
The Rise of Lawfare, the Politicization of International Law

Sunday, January 16, 2011
10:30am - 1:30pm PST (1:30pm - 4:30pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

AFA Lecture Series:
Is There a Clash of Civilizations?

Sunday, January 8, 2011
8:00pm PST (11:00pm EST)

Click Here for Details >>

American Freedom Alliance
17412 Ventura Blvd., Suite 144
Encino, CA 91316, USA
Phone: (310) 444 3085
Email: karen.siegemund@americanfreedomalliance.org
Web: www.americanfreedomalliance.org

FacebookTwitterVimeoWordPressYouTube

Copyright © 2009-2016 American Freedom Alliance. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Contact Us

American Freedom Alliance
11500 W. Olympic Blvd., Suite 400
Los Angeles, CA 90064, USA
Phone: (310) 444 3085 | Fax: (310) 444 3086
Email: adavis@americanfreedomalliance.org
Web: www.americanfreedomalliance.org

Copyright © 2009-2012 American Freedom Alliance. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Contact Us